Indian Premier League IPL 2023 Full list of commentators

Major updates have been pouring in from the team as well as the organizers as the IPL 2023 countdown begin. The series organizers are monitoring the venues and staying in touch with the 10 high-profile teams of the competition. While the teams are busy with tasks like launching New jerseys and securing new brand agreements. There is one more element of the game, though, that is most vital. Even though cricket fans are always eager to see the battle between the bowl and the bat. The game bring the charm by the voices that describe the action to the billions of viewers. The broadcaster is the primary factor in this.

There are many new names on the panel in addition to those who have previously given their opinions to the league. Aaron Finch, who recently retired and is now working as a broadcaster for the ongoing ODI series between Australia and India. He will also be present for the upcoming mega-event. Jacques Kallis, a South African all-rounder and past IPL champion, will also make his off-field debut during the competition.

IPL 12th Man

The IPL will be covered by famous former international players like Kevin Pietersen, Danny Morrison, David Hussey, Imran Tahir, and Matthew Hayden. As the “12th man,” former franchise coaches Tom Moody, Daniel Vettori, and Simon Katich will also make their mark known through their analysis.

Virender Sehwag, Mohammad Kaif, Harbhajan Singh, and Mithali Raj are among the other notable Indians on the list. Which also includes legendary cricketer Sunil Gavaskar.

The panel will also include former Indian athletes like Murali Vijay, S. Sreesanth, Laxmipathy Balaji, and Subramaniam Badrinath. With veteran candidates Kris Srikanth and Sandeep Patil sharing their view from various angles. Irfan Pathan will continue to be a member of the broadcasting crew. This time he will be joined by his brother Yusuf Pathan. The former all-rounder. The best commentators in the game will be sharing their views during the IPL coverage, which is sure to be educational as well as fun.

Name list of commentators for Hindi and English: IPL 2023

For the IPL 2023 season, the following commentators are expected to provide analysis in both Hindi and English:

Hindi commentators

Harsha Bhogle: He is one of the most famous cricket commentators of India. Bhogle is a part of IPL from the very first season. He is known for his lively comments and sharp reviews.

Aakash Chopra: He is a well-known cricket expert. Also he played cricket for India in the past. He has been a member of the IPL commentary team for many seasons. Aakash Chopra is known for his vast game knowledge. He have the ability to describe difficult ideas with ease.

Sanjay Manjrekar: He is a well-known cricket expert and commentator. He was formerly an Indian cricket player. He has been in the IPL commentary team for a number of seasons. Manjrekar is known for his analytical approach to the game. He have the capacity to present in-depth review of the action on the field.

English Commentators

Ian Bishop: He is Former West Indies cricketer. He is now a well-known analyst and talk show host for the game. Bishop has been a member of the IPL commentary team for a number of seasons. He is known for both his fun commentary style; and his capacity to offer in-depth game analysis.

Mark Nicholas: Mark Nicholas entered the field of cricket analysis after giving up the sport. He began working for Sky Sports as a talk show host. He was the anchor for Channel 4’s programming from 1999 to 2005. His name quickly spread throughout the broadcasting industry, and offers came in from all over the globe. He has been in the IPL commentary squad for a number of seasons and is renowned for his in-depth understanding of the game.

Simon Doull: Former New Zealand cricketer Simon Doull is now a well-known analyst and talk show host for the game. He has been part of IPL commentary team from the very beginning in 2008.


The IPL will mark the 16th season of the famous competition. Similar to the previous season it will feature 10 team. The most successful team in the competition, the Mumbai Indians, will return to try for their sixth podium place.

However, once more, all eyes would be on RCB, DC, and PBKS because one of them could put a stop to their long chase of the trophy. The IPL 2023 will begin from March 31. The first match will be between Gujarat Titans and Chennai Super Kings.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *